top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSebastian Gauthier

The Weekend + The Weeknd

I haven't posted for the past two days, but now I'm back! This weekend made me realize that wind is actually scary, and I also had my first shift back at work. I guess you could say I was "working on a weekend, like usual". Classic Drake, always coming up with the perfect lyrics for any given time.


First of all, The Weeknd was working this weekend (like usual?). I'm not a big fan of football, but the halftime shows are always worth the watch. Even though the crowd dynamic was different this year, The Weeknd gave a fantastic performance and was able to emulate that usual crowd energy. Fair play to him, he did very well. It inspired a couple of thoughts, however. First of all, when The Weeknd's makeup artist is working on him, do they think about the song and laugh? I can imagine them thinking "working on The Weeknd like usual" and laughing about it. Another question: if the makeup artist is working on The Weeknd on a Saturday, are they 'working on The Weeknd on a weekend like usual'? Just a thought.

 

Watching the Super Bowl wasn't the only thing I did on the weekend. I also walked home from work for the first time in a while, and the wind made it pretty spooky. I walked by this house that was under construction, and it had these plastic coverings over the unfinished windows. Those coverings were making a vicious whipping sound from the wind, and it genuinely startled me. The wind through the bushes also produced this freaky whistling sound. It really does make things seem scarier.


Saturday was undoubtedly the windiest day of the year. It feels like really windy days don't come all that often, so when they do it's always a surprise. I'm also pretty sure that it brought some fog with it, as early on Sunday morning I could barely see down my block. Fog and wind together? Pretty scary duo if you ask me.

 

Well, what felt like an uneventful weekend seemed to produce some pretty fun ideas. Next time will be fun too, I promise. I hope that today's reference to popular artist 'Drake' made it a more relatable post. It's true, even though I have my own website, I'm just like you!


Thanks for reading!



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page