top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSebastian Gauthier

Destination: Paris

There are many different places in the world.


Wow. Right off the bat I’m writing some incredibly wise stuff here.


It’s true: there are many places in the world. In fact, the world is made up completely of different places. More specifically though, there are many different travel destinations in the world with different qualities that make them all spectacular. However, there is one that is simply more spectacular than the rest. For me, Paris is the epitome of all travel destinations.


I’d like to first say that I have never been to Paris, so my idea of what it’s like is very theoretical. Like super theoretical. I literally haven’t been there.

 

The first thing about Paris that I love are the buildings. I adore the tall, compact houses with stores underneath that tower over the cobblestone roads. There’s something that’s just so cozy and magical about it. I can imagine waking up, making myself a cup of tea, and peering out the window at the many shoppers below. Not in a creepy way where I just stare at the street below all day long, just to clarify. Rather, in the socially acceptable way where I watch the crowd of people below hustle and bustle around for a few moments and then stop. Obviously.


The second thing about Paris that I adore would be how romantic it is. Especially in the rain, for whatever reason. I can imagine myself running through the skinny, cobble streets, on my way to confess my love to someone before they leave forever. It’s super cliché, I know, but the idea of the Eiffel Tower’s silhouette providing a backdrop for a rainy confession of love?


Yeah, still really cliché. But I love it.


It would probably be slightly uncomfortable running through Paris during a torrential downpour, but we can look past that for the sake of dramatic effect. Plus, it always seems to make a super cute scene in the movies.

 

It’s also helpful having a little bit of French experience in the bag already. That’s right, I’ve completed French 12 so I’m basically fluent.


Unless someone in France tries to converse with me in French. That’s where my skills may fail me.


I’ll just communicate with everyone through writing over there, instead of talking. I don’t mean to bake my own baguette or anything, but my grammar is top notch.

 

So, Paris is the dream.


Speaking of which, if anyone has a couple plane tickets to France just kicking around, I know someone who’d love to relieve you of them!


Just asking for a friend…


Merci d’avoir lu!


Au revoir!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page